Dashboard widgets can be hidden or closed by using the icons in the upper right-hand corner of the widget.
Hidden widgets can be made visible again by clicking on the small triangle icon.
Widgets that have been closed can be placed back on your dashboard by going to “My Preferences” after clicking “My Account” in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. Move the desired “Available Widgets” to the “Selected Widgets” box. Don’t forget to click Save Changes in the lower right-hand corner.
Drag & drop the widgets up, down, left or right to place in an order that makes sense to you.